Comments for Uyen Luu http://www.uyenluu.com Writer, photographer, food stylist & film maker. Mon, 12 Dec 2016 03:37:00 +0000 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 Comment on Bò Kho- Vietnamese Beef Stew by Johny Kowalsky http://www.uyenluu.com/recipe/bo-kho-vietnamese-beef-stew/#comment-1506 Mon, 12 Dec 2016 03:37:00 +0000 http://www.uyenluu.com/?p=57#comment-1506 You really mean 12 (TWELVE) Star Anise????

]]>
Comment on Food Styling For M&S: Adventures In Food by Kelly http://www.uyenluu.com/food-styling-for-ms-adventures-in-food/#comment-1327 Wed, 24 Feb 2016 14:48:00 +0000 http://www.uyenluu.com/?p=7063#comment-1327 Hi there – i love your work. Where did you buy the beautiful clear class teapot in the delicoously ella book?

]]>
Comment on Oxtail Soup with Butternut Squash and Winter Melon by Temple of Thai http://www.uyenluu.com/oxtail-soup-with-butternut-squash-and-winter-melon/#comment-1298 Thu, 28 Jan 2016 07:47:00 +0000 http://www.uyenluu.com/?p=7688#comment-1298 Congratulations! Your mom’s recipe looks delicious and easy.

]]>
Comment on Elder Flower by uyenluublog http://www.uyenluu.com/elder-flower/#comment-1232 Tue, 26 May 2015 18:47:00 +0000 http://www.uyenluu.com/?p=6870#comment-1232 Thank you! Elderflowers are everywhere especially in parks, lots on Hackney Marshes, along the Thames e.g. in Barnes, Clissold Park. Try to get them where there isn’t a road nearby xxx

]]>
Comment on Elder Flower by Catherine Slinn http://www.uyenluu.com/elder-flower/#comment-1231 Tue, 26 May 2015 18:31:00 +0000 http://www.uyenluu.com/?p=6870#comment-1231 Thanks, this is a really interesting post! Do you have any tips on where to find elder growing in London?

]]>
Comment on Pancake Day Inspiration: Bánh Xèo by Uyen Luu http://www.uyenluu.com/pancake-day-inspiration-banh-xeo/#comment-1215 Mon, 23 Feb 2015 13:27:22 +0000 http://www.uyenluu.com/?p=7469#comment-1215 yeah its light so you can feast and enjoy lots of plates in one seating. I am greedy too x

]]>
Comment on Pancake Day Inspiration: Bánh Xèo by maggie http://www.uyenluu.com/pancake-day-inspiration-banh-xeo/#comment-1214 Tue, 17 Feb 2015 15:56:00 +0000 http://www.uyenluu.com/?p=7469#comment-1214 This looks lovely. Yes, Vietnamese, Thai, Laotian food is healthy because it is very light. We ate in a Thai/Laotian restaurant the other evening, and whilst the dishes were tasty, I was hungry again by the time I got back to my hotel! And I am quite slight, not a huge eater ordinarily! When I think back to the meal, it was mostly ricey things, with tiny, tiny amounts of meat, one dish of duck (but shared between 4 of us), not enough for greedy me.

]]>
Comment on My Recipe: Phở Bò by Aaron Davies http://www.uyenluu.com/my-recipe-pho-bo/#comment-1210 Fri, 30 Jan 2015 13:31:00 +0000 http://www.uyenluu.com/?p=7441#comment-1210 Having just come from a lunch of Pho, I am now reading this with some relish. One to try when my giant stockpot is out of storage methinks.

]]>
Comment on Bò Kho- Vietnamese Beef Stew by 20 Vietnamese Foods You Need To Try Now - Home Writers http://www.uyenluu.com/recipe/bo-kho-vietnamese-beef-stew/#comment-1204 Tue, 20 Jan 2015 17:12:13 +0000 http://www.uyenluu.com/?p=57#comment-1204 […] Recipe. […]

]]>
Comment on Carousel Presents Uyen Luu by meemalee http://www.uyenluu.com/carousel-presents-uyen-luu/#comment-1200 Mon, 05 Jan 2015 14:36:00 +0000 http://www.uyenluu.com/?p=7316#comment-1200 I’ve booked! I’ve booked! Can I have extra Bun Bo Hue? I freaking love Bun Bo Hue! x

ps could you please tell us what the Vietnamese names of the dishes are as well? On this blogpost, if they can’t do it for you on the menu 🙂

]]>